Dr Lester Levy appointed to chair Auckland’s three DHBs

Lester m

This morning Health Minister Jonathan Coleman announced that Auckland’s three DHBs will have a single chairperson to increase collaboration across the region to further improve the delivery of health services.  Between them, Auckland, Waitemata and Counties Manukau DHBs care for a population of almost 1.6 million, around a third of New Zealand’s population. 

Read more in the Minister’s release here (external link) .

Last modified:

← Back to the news